need some dbw help

Replica_rs4
Posts: 19
Joined: Wed Sep 01, 2021 2:55 am

Re: need some dbw help

Post by Replica_rs4 »

I have interesting detail to add, vbat only showing 7.3 v vs 12v ish with voltmeter at ecu power pins.
stevieturbo
Posts: 1143
Joined: Sun Dec 07, 2008 2:04 pm

Re: need some dbw help

Post by stevieturbo »

If vbat at the ECU is only 7v, quite clearly that is a major problem.

Find out why. Something with the wiring is amiss.

Exactly where did you measure 12v ?
Slowie
Posts: 120
Joined: Thu Jan 17, 2013 7:30 am

Re: need some dbw help

Post by Slowie »

These ECU's aren't known for reading battery voltage that accurately, but 7V is wrong. Hope something didn't get damaged.

You could perhaps try swapping the DBW wires to H-Bridge 3 or 4 (Slaveout 5+6 or slave out 7+8), to see if the h-bridge is damaged.
Post Reply