secondary injection on DI for MAX DI .

Post Reply
taronsargsyan
Posts: 2
Joined: Thu May 13, 2021 5:00 pm

secondary injection on DI for MAX DI .

Post by taronsargsyan »

Hi guys

new member here. We finally made it working on n54/6hp28x. Ryan spend lot of time to make it drivable =, some small things still needs to be fixed but overall we can drive it now.

question I have is the following. If i want to have the secondary running x% of fueling but want to maximize the DI usage what could I do? Imagine I want to run 10% on secondary injectors when cruising maybe a bit more on higher rpms and when on WOT I want to max out my DI(controled by max angel) and than start raising the secondary. I know if not using split tables and just setting up angel limit this will happen however i need to run some amount of secondary to keep intake valves clean. Question is when DI max angle will be reached but secondary min opening time will not, what will happen will the ecu? will it raise usage of secondary ?
stevieturbo
Posts: 1143
Joined: Sun Dec 07, 2008 2:04 pm

Re: secondary injection on DI for MAX DI .

Post by stevieturbo »

Little bit of language barrier I think ?

If you want to use secondary port injectors, just use the blend table as and when you want them to be used.

As far as I know, there is no automatic transfer once one set of injectors is maxed out. It is entirely up to the tuner to specify what injectors are used at any given time.

If you specify 100% DI injectors...that is all you will get.

If you specify 100% port injectors...that is all you will get. And anywhere in between.
taronsargsyan
Posts: 2
Joined: Thu May 13, 2021 5:00 pm

Re: secondary injection on DI for MAX DI .

Post by taronsargsyan »

I think both, language barer and I think faster than type.

you got the point, if thats the case then its unfortunate. Though this will do the job anyway, but that would be good if we could specify MIN secondary and let the engine raise secondary when Primary reaches the limit.

regards
stevieturbo
Posts: 1143
Joined: Sun Dec 07, 2008 2:04 pm

Re: secondary injection on DI for MAX DI .

Post by stevieturbo »

I may be wrong, but I do not believe you can do that.

But setting fixed points would be smoother overall and less variables going on.
RICE RACING
Posts: 394
Joined: Mon Feb 24, 2014 1:08 am

Re: secondary injection on DI for MAX DI .

Post by RICE RACING »

Here you go.

p.s. If you are stuck or cant get someone else professional to do job for you then send me an email
Attachments
Di + Port
Di + Port
YOMFC.jpg (381.11 KiB) Viewed 533 times
http://www.riceracing.com.au
https://www.youtube.com/riceracingdonmega
Real turbo road cars fast > reliable > durable
Water Injection Specialist
amdisthebest
Posts: 9
Joined: Thu Jan 10, 2019 8:14 pm

Re: secondary injection on DI for MAX DI .

Post by amdisthebest »

This was introduced in 1.684 so you'll need to be on that or later. Set the split maps all to 0 and set the DI time limit to something sane based on your previous logs. Between 5-6ms is probably pretty normal.
Attachments
Screenshot 2022-07-15 070659.png
Screenshot 2022-07-15 070659.png (70.55 KiB) Viewed 519 times
Last edited by amdisthebest on Fri Jul 15, 2022 2:40 pm, edited 2 times in total.
RICE RACING
Posts: 394
Joined: Mon Feb 24, 2014 1:08 am

Re: secondary injection on DI for MAX DI .

Post by RICE RACING »

No, that is incorrect advice.
Its direct injection time limit, set that and it will run to that max and auto put in port injection as I showed in log.
There is no need to set an injector split table when using this method, again shown in log an cal screen shot, hope that helps.
http://www.riceracing.com.au
https://www.youtube.com/riceracingdonmega
Real turbo road cars fast > reliable > durable
Water Injection Specialist
amdisthebest
Posts: 9
Joined: Thu Jan 10, 2019 8:14 pm

Re: secondary injection on DI for MAX DI .

Post by amdisthebest »

Please see my updated response. I was in a non-DI cal and thought the name was the same. Concept is the same just different name.
Post Reply