SDash

secure
Posts: 216
Joined: Tue Apr 21, 2009 6:38 am

SDash

Post by secure » Tue Apr 21, 2015 12:50 am

Latest software update is a dream software update! No one mentioned about that! You re so humble! :ugeek:

stevieturbo
Posts: 834
Joined: Sun Dec 07, 2008 2:04 pm

Re: SDash

Post by stevieturbo » Tue Apr 21, 2015 6:19 am

S Dash ?

secure
Posts: 216
Joined: Tue Apr 21, 2009 6:38 am

Re: SDash

Post by secure » Tue Apr 21, 2015 9:35 am

Check out the latest software download link and run Sdash from the working directory.

stevieturbo
Posts: 834
Joined: Sun Dec 07, 2008 2:04 pm

Re: SDash

Post by stevieturbo » Tue Apr 21, 2015 10:06 am

Ahh, see it now, it's the config for the D5, cool.

secure
Posts: 216
Joined: Tue Apr 21, 2009 6:38 am

Re: SDash

Post by secure » Tue Apr 21, 2015 12:16 pm

Can't we just run the config software through PC for monitoring purposes or is just a configuration software?
I hope we can..

stevieturbo
Posts: 834
Joined: Sun Dec 07, 2008 2:04 pm

Re: SDash

Post by stevieturbo » Tue Apr 21, 2015 4:43 pm

It just looks like config, would be handy if it could actually be used as a display on say a small notebook or windows tablet or something though.

But then that would kind of conflict with the dash itself and the android/apple stuff ?

Ryan.g
Syvecs Staff - Caretaker
Posts: 278
Joined: Fri May 30, 2008 3:05 pm

Re: SDash

Post by Ryan.g » Tue Apr 21, 2015 8:00 pm

Its only a Config software for setting up Display on the Dashs and has Full user Configurable Can Bus which will be finding its way into ecu soon also

secure
Posts: 216
Joined: Tue Apr 21, 2009 6:38 am

Re: SDash

Post by secure » Tue Apr 21, 2015 11:22 pm

Argh! SDash looks like finished x86 software that just needs some ethernet communication protocol tweaking. We won't need SMon anymore, do we?

I'm running dual boot (win8/android) tablet pc on my car. Anyone like me(or am i the one?) wouldn't swap a 9,7 inch 2560x1600 px retina display to 5" 800x600 px. :roll:

Looks like I'll contunie with my halfmoons on SMon with my tablet pc =) Anyone get into my car firstly asks 'what is it' and 'how did you do that'. I'm just telling it is Syvecs.

stevieturbo
Posts: 834
Joined: Sun Dec 07, 2008 2:04 pm

Re: SDash

Post by stevieturbo » Wed Apr 22, 2015 8:20 am

secure wrote:Argh! SDash looks like finished x86 software that just needs some ethernet communication protocol tweaking. We won't need SMon anymore, do we?

I'm running dual boot (win8/android) tablet pc on my car. Anyone like me(or am i the one?) wouldn't swap a 9,7 inch 2560x1600 px retina display to 5" 800x600 px. :roll:

Looks like I'll contunie with my halfmoons on SMon with my tablet pc =) Anyone get into my car firstly asks 'what is it' and 'how did you do that'. I'm just telling it is Syvecs.
You will still use Smon to view paramaters on a computer, SDash is just like SCal/Scfg for the D5 Dash display unit to make it work for you.

Unless you can make the software work for a display ?

secure
Posts: 216
Joined: Tue Apr 21, 2009 6:38 am

Re: SDash

Post by secure » Sat Apr 25, 2015 9:52 pm

wish i could have some programming abilities :D

Post Reply