R35 Coils - Wire direct?

Post Reply
jezzpalmer
Posts: 58
Joined: Thu Mar 05, 2009 10:43 pm
Location: Swansea

R35 Coils - Wire direct?

Post by jezzpalmer » Thu Aug 01, 2019 7:57 pm

Hello,

I've been running SR20 Splitfire coils on my 4G63 until now but they are struggling over 2 bar and I'm down to 0.5mm plug gap, which isn't great; so I've bought some R35 coils to replace them with.

As far as I can tell the R35 coils have built in ignitors and the signal input can be wired directly to the S6 ECU IGN outputs with no ignitor, is that correct?

Cheers,
Jezz.

stevieturbo
Posts: 838
Joined: Sun Dec 07, 2008 2:04 pm

Re: R35 Coils - Wire direct?

Post by stevieturbo » Fri Aug 02, 2019 6:04 pm

I do believe that is correct.

jezzpalmer
Posts: 58
Joined: Thu Mar 05, 2009 10:43 pm
Location: Swansea

Re: R35 Coils - Wire direct?

Post by jezzpalmer » Fri Aug 02, 2019 6:20 pm

Cheers Stevie. 8-)

Post Reply