TPS/PPS output

Post Reply
maarten700
Posts: 4
Joined: Thu Jan 30, 2020 1:39 pm

TPS/PPS output

Post by maarten700 »

hi all,

ive put an s7plus in my evo 7 with acd/ayc.
now all is up and running but only have one problem.

ive converted the car to DBW but the ACD/AYC cumputer needs an tps signal to work.

ive got this relpy from the syvecs help team:

Best would be to use a 1kohm pull up resistor from the 5v output on the ECU
and connected it to a PWM/Fuel output, 0% will give you 4.5v and 100% will
give around 0.5v so you can then replicate the TPS signal based on TPS or
PPS via custom tables

i have the following questions:

-how do you use the 1kohm resistor?
-how do i change the ( functions ) in the custom tables?

software version 1.678 s7 plus

with kind regards maarten tiemessen

stevieturbo
Posts: 955
Joined: Sun Dec 07, 2008 2:04 pm

Re: TPS/PPS output

Post by stevieturbo »

Could you not just take a direct connection off one of the throttle position outputs and use it directly ?

But as the description says. Wire the resistor between the 5v line and a spare PWM output.

Then create a custom table linked to that output so it reflects the output voltage vs TPS you require, based on what they said.

ie. 100% duty should yield a low voltage, close to 0.5v And 0% duty in the table will yield a higher voltage, close to 4.5v

maarten700
Posts: 4
Joined: Thu Jan 30, 2020 1:39 pm

Re: TPS/PPS output

Post by maarten700 »

non of the TPS a/b and PPS a/b wil go from 0.5 to 4.5 thats the problem.

not quite sure how to wire it though.

as i understand at this pont:

5v source, inline an 1 Kohm resistor, and connect that to one of the spare injector/PWM outputs ?

stevieturbo
Posts: 955
Joined: Sun Dec 07, 2008 2:04 pm

Re: TPS/PPS output

Post by stevieturbo »

5v line connected to the PWM output via a 1k resistor. Yes.

And the PWM output will then give you your voltage after you create a suitable table

maarten700
Posts: 4
Joined: Thu Jan 30, 2020 1:39 pm

Re: TPS/PPS output

Post by maarten700 »

stevieturbo wrote:
Mon Mar 02, 2020 6:09 pm
5v line connected to the PWM output via a 1k resistor. Yes.

And the PWM output will then give you your voltage after you create a suitable table
i stil have dificulty with creating an table.

can you help me with this?
Attachments
SwVer 1.678 tps.SC
(571.13 KiB) Downloaded 111 times

stevieturbo
Posts: 955
Joined: Sun Dec 07, 2008 2:04 pm

Re: TPS/PPS output

Post by stevieturbo »

This should give you something on FAN08. I've left flagged the items changed.

It's a 3d map/table, for no other reason than it just is on that channel. I used speed, but it is irrelevant here. I've used TPS1, so the blade will need to move for the signal to change.
But you could just as easily set it to PPS if you want it based on the foot pedal instead.

You will need to configure the I/O for whatever actual wire output for FAN08 you intend to use with the resistor/5v.
TPS try flagged.SC
(571.13 KiB) Downloaded 95 times

maarten700
Posts: 4
Joined: Thu Jan 30, 2020 1:39 pm

Re: TPS/PPS output

Post by maarten700 »

stevieturbo wrote:
Wed Mar 04, 2020 6:16 pm
This should give you something on FAN08. I've left flagged the items changed.

It's a 3d map/table, for no other reason than it just is on that channel. I used speed, but it is irrelevant here. I've used TPS1, so the blade will need to move for the signal to change.
But you could just as easily set it to PPS if you want it based on the foot pedal instead.

You will need to configure the I/O for whatever actual wire output for FAN08 you intend to use with the resistor/5v.

TPS try flagged.SC

Steve you’r a legend👍
After tweeking Some functions it works fine.

Thanks again

Post Reply