S6 PnP MY00 - Base Map Issue V1.50 ?

For Subaru Technical Chat
Post Reply
Chartreux
Posts: 28
Joined: Wed Jun 26, 2013 2:39 pm
Location: France

S6 PnP MY00 - Base Map Issue V1.50 ?

Post by Chartreux » Tue Jan 16, 2018 8:47 am

Hi,

Probably a dumb question, but I can't find answer by myself :oops:

I've loaded the base map V1.50 for my GC8 MY00 EUDM. I try it on the fully stock engine

The fuel pump prime when ignition is "on", but I didn't start engine due to the warning below.

I've checked the PIN Assignment, and it seems correct, the sensor configuration seems Ok also. The ECU firmware is the one from August 11th 2017.

Image

Sorry to ask, but I try to run the Syvecs on my stock engine before starting with the new one. Thanks
Subaru MY99-00 EUDM
EJ20 CDB forged and stroked to 2,1l
JDM AVCS heads with exhaust porting and +1mm valve
Chevron Motorsport Twin Scroll Turbo (HTA68)
Lateral performance FMIC
Twinscroll header and uppipe
ID 1000cc inj
SYVECS S6GP PnP + Cal switch

stevieturbo
Posts: 834
Joined: Sun Dec 07, 2008 2:04 pm

Re: S6 PnP MY00 - Base Map Issue V1.50 ?

Post by stevieturbo » Tue Jan 16, 2018 4:10 pm

Do you have an air temperature sensor fitted and plugged in ?

Chartreux
Posts: 28
Joined: Wed Jun 26, 2013 2:39 pm
Location: France

Re: S6 PnP MY00 - Base Map Issue V1.50 ?

Post by Chartreux » Thu Jan 18, 2018 6:41 pm

I feel so....................................... stupid :oops: :oops: :oops: :oops:

You're right, I have no temp sensor fitted because it's OEM engine. Thanks man, I want to hide myself in a mouse hole :arrow: :arrow:
Subaru MY99-00 EUDM
EJ20 CDB forged and stroked to 2,1l
JDM AVCS heads with exhaust porting and +1mm valve
Chevron Motorsport Twin Scroll Turbo (HTA68)
Lateral performance FMIC
Twinscroll header and uppipe
ID 1000cc inj
SYVECS S6GP PnP + Cal switch

stevieturbo
Posts: 834
Joined: Sun Dec 07, 2008 2:04 pm

Re: S6 PnP MY00 - Base Map Issue V1.50 ?

Post by stevieturbo » Thu Jan 18, 2018 7:35 pm

Chartreux wrote:I feel so....................................... stupid :oops: :oops: :oops: :oops:

You're right, I have no temp sensor fitted because it's OEM engine. Thanks man, I want to hide myself in a mouse hole :arrow: :arrow:
Just disable it in the I/O for now, or install one.

Post Reply