Any issues with this SyncLog?

For Toyota Technical Chat.
davecarroll

Any issues with this SyncLog?

Post by davecarroll »

Hi All,

Hoping for some assistance.
My single turbo build was running and idling, although with some difficulty due to a bad ECT sensor. I fitted a new sensor and new wiring and SCal shows it to read the correct temp now.

Unfortunately, after I did this, I tried to start the car again, on cranking I pumped the throttle again (as I had to do this to get it to fire before the sensor change). This caused no fire but a couple misfires, a pop and now the car will only turn over, no attempt to fire at all.

I have diagnosed a no spark issue, and believed it to be the crank sensor due to worn wiring - a new sensor has not fixed the fault.

I have attached the sync log taken today, which I have no experience reading so the first question is: does this look like a good healthy signal for the cam and crank sensors, or does something look out of place?

Car is a 1993 Toyota Supra, V160 manual with Syvecs S6GP and a Borg Warner SXE369 turbo with accompanying fuel and ignition system upgrades.

NOTE: the only thing I have noticed different (although this doesnt mean nothing else has changed as I may not have noticed) on the Toucan or in SCal is Fuel Pressure reading. The reading reads only 81mBar now, but my analogue gauge using the same pickup point still reads 5Bar as before - the Toucan used to show the same pressure as the analogue gauge - this has me confused...
Attachments
non spark 25022018 A.txt
(206.35 KiB) Downloaded 704 times
stevieturbo

Re: Any issues with this SyncLog?

Post by stevieturbo »

The lines do go green so this would indicate it is syncing up, so there should be some attempt to start based on that alone.

Of course that isnt to say other factors may prevent starting.

How are you determining no spark ? And is this one or all cylinders ?